Financial study about public finance of Belgian Communities and Regions, budgetary analysis and prospects of the federate entities of Belgium (horizon of time 10 years) and comparisons of the public spending of Communities and Regions

Project: Research

Description

First, the research consists in analysing the current public finance for each Community and Region. The evolution of public finance is observed from 2001 until current year. Several forecasts of these budgetary prospects are realised (t+10 years). Second, public spending in Communities and Regions are compared between them. Third, the research inspects public finance of the Regions en terms of self-financing. The evolution of regional taxes is examined from 2001 until current year. This analyse contents a budgetary part as well as a statutory part in the light of the regional legislations.
The research provides an estimation of budgetary margins (positive or negative) of Communities and Regions under various assumptions. We make use of the tool for simulations developed for several years at the Centre. The first simulation is equivalent to an "unchanged policy" situation. We then introduce impacts of changes en terms of spending or earnings.
StatusActive
Effective start/end date1/01/98 → …

Keywords

  • recettes
  • budget
  • simulations
  • dépenses
  • Communautés
  • Régions
  • évolution
  • endettement
  • evolution
  • Communautes
  • depenses
  • Regions
  • comparaison
  • perspectives
  • soldes

Etude des financements et des dépenses des Communautés et Régions, analyses budgétaires des entités fédérées, réalisation de simulations à horizon t +10 ans et comparaisons des dépenses communautaires et régionales

Projet: Recherche

Description

Dans un premier temps, la recherche consiste à analyser, pour chaque Communauté et Région, la situation budgétaire actuelle en terme de recettes, de dépenses, de soldes et d'endettement. L'évolution des sources de financement et de leur affectation est étudiée depuis 2001 jusqu'actuellement. Plusieurs simulations des perspectives budgétaires (horizon à 10 ans) des entités fédérées sont réalisées. Dans un deuxième temps, une comparaison des dépenses intercommunautaires et interrégionales est effectuée sur base des budgets de toutes les entités. Dans un troisième temps, la recherche se penche sur l'autonomie accrue des Régions en terme de financement. L'évolution des impôts régionaux est étudiée depuis 2001 jusqu'actuellement, l'analyse comporte un aspect budgétaire ainsi qu'un aspect réglementaire (portée, condition d'application, etc.) à la lumière de différentes législations régionales.
La recherche fournit une estimation des marges budgétaires (positives ou négatives) des Communautés et Régions dans divers cadres d'hypothèses en utilisant l'outil de simulation développé depuis plusieurs années au sein du Centre. La première projection envisagée est celle d'une situation à politique inchangée. Ensuite, les impacts de modifications des dépenses ou des recettes sont estimés.
statutEn cours d'exécution
Les dates de début/date réelle1/01/98 → …

Keywords

  • Regions
  • earnings
  • budget
  • Communities
  • simulations
  • prospects
  • évolution
  • balances
  • evolution
  • comparison
  • debt
  • spending