Batterie d'Attention William Lennox

Project: Research

Description

The BAWL battery (Batterie Attention William Lennox) is a computerized tool for assessing different attentional components. It has been constructed in a neuropsychological aim. However it can be useful in other domains: psychiatry, cognitive psychology, gerontology, as additional informations after physiological examination, etc. With its structure, it targets more specifically the assessment of adult subjects (there are no norms for children populations).

The different tests of the battery have in common the use of simple tasks, solliciting a minimal level of cognitive processing. The majority of the tasks has been constructed from a common structure ( type of items, interstimuli intervals and presentation modalities) in order to favour the reliability for comparisons between tasks. The common structure of most of the proposed tasks improves the control of the implicated variables. The simplicity of the tasks allows their application in a broad range of pathologies, including degenerative diseases.

Material needed : a PC with a Pentium 200 processor, or all more recent material. The software has been tested with Windows 95, 98, 2000, XP and Vista Premium. The capacity of the random access memory has to be at least of 32 Mo for Windows 95 and 1Gb for Vista.
StatusActive
Effective start/end date1/07/07 → …

Keywords

  • neuropsychology
  • cognitive activity
  • attention disorders

Batterie d'Attention William Lennox

Projet: Recherche

Description

La batterie BAWL (Batterie Attention William Lennox) est un outil informatisé d'évaluation de différentes composantes attentionnelles. Elle a été élaborée dans une visée neuropsychologique. Elle peut toutefois être utilisée à d'autres fins : en psychiatrie, psychologie cognitive, gérontologie, en complément d'examens physiologiques, etc. Vu sa structure, elle vise plus spécifiquement l'évaluation de sujets adultes (absence de normes pour des populations d'enfants).

Les épreuves de la batterie constituent toutes des tâches simples, ne requerrant qu'un niveau minimal de traitement sur le plan cognitif. La majorité de ces épreuves ont été élaborées à partir d'une structure commune (types d'items, délais interstimuli et modalités de présentation ) dans but de favoriser la fiabilité des comparaisons inter épreuves. La structure commune à la plupart des épreuves permet d'améliorer le contrôle des variables en jeu. La simplicité des tâches rend leur application possible dans un large éventail de pathologies, y compris dégénératives.

Matériel requis : un ordinateur PC équipé d'un processeur Pentium 200, ou tout matériel plus récent. Le programme a été testé sous Windows 95, 98, 2000, XP et Vista Premium. La capacité de mémoire vive de l'ordinateur doit être d'un minimum de 32 Mo pour Windows 95 et de 1 Gb pour Vista.
statutEn cours d'exécution
Les dates de début/date réelle1/07/07 → …

Keywords

  • neuropsychologie
  • activite cognitive
  • troubles attentionnels
  • activité cognitive