Fingerprint The fingerprint is based on mining the text of the scientific documents related to the associated persons. Based on that an index of weighted terms is created, which defines the key subjects of research unit

Nanoparticles Chemical Compounds
nanoparticles Physics & Astronomy
Toxicity Chemical Compounds
Carbon Nanotubes Chemical Compounds
silicon carbides Physics & Astronomy
Platelets Chemical Compounds
Dispersions Chemical Compounds
Copper oxides Chemical Compounds

Network Recent external collaboration on country level. Dive into details by clicking on the dots.

Projects 2006 2021

Research Output 1996 2018

A guide to nanosafety testing: Considerations on cytotoxicity testing in different cell models

Riebeling, C., Piret, J. P., Trouiller, B., Nelissen, I., Saout, C., Toussaint, O. & Haase, A. 1 Apr 2018 In : NanoImpact. 10, p. 1-10 10 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalArticle

Dendritic Cells

Betrixaban: Impact on routine and specific coagulation assays -Practical laboratory guidance

Siriez, R., Chatelain, B., Devel, P., Dogne, J-M., Douxfils, J., Mullier, F., Pochet, L., Vancraeynest, C., Gheldof, D., Evrard, J., Guldenpfennig, M. & Devroye, C. 18 Jul 2018 (Accepted/In press)

Research output: Contribution to conferencePoster

Activities 2004 2018

NanoWal Day

Evrard, M. (Poster), Fauroux, A. (Poster), Tonneau, R. (Poster), Bopp, C. (Contributor), Lucas, S. (Contributor), Muller, J. (Participant), Moskovkin, P. (Participant)
25 May 2018

Activity: Participating in or organising an eventParticipation in workshop, seminar, course

NanoWal Day

Lucas, S. (Speaker)
25 May 2018

Activity: Participation in conference

Mechanisms of Ageing and Development (Journal)

Chainiaux, F. (Editor), Efstathios S. Gonos (Editor)
Mar 2018

Activity: Publication peer-review and editorial workEditorial activity

Press / Media

Nanomaterials - Risk assessment

Julie Laloy


1 media contribution

Press/Media: Expert Comment

Researchers analyse the toxicity of nanomaterials

Julie Laloy


1 media contribution

Press/Media: Expert Comment

Study reveals nanomaterials in paints to be non-toxic

Julie Laloy


1 media contribution

Press/Media: Expert Comment

Student theses

Analytical and clinical validation of sensitive assays for the diagnosis of immune heparin-induced thrombocytopenia

Author: Minet, V., 2017

Supervisor: Dogne, J. (Supervisor), Mullier, F. (External person) (Co-Supervisor), Laloy, J. (Jury), Lucas, S. (Jury), Masereel, B. (Jury), Chatelain, M. (External person) (Jury), Hoylaerts, M. F. (External person) (Jury) & Tardy, B. (External person) (Jury)

Student thesis: Doc typesDoctor of Biomedical and Pharmaceutical Sciences