Fingerprint The fingerprint is based on mining the text of the scientific documents related to the associated persons. Based on that an index of weighted terms is created, which defines the key subjects of research unit

Keratinocytes Medicine & Life Sciences
Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis Medicine & Life Sciences
Epidermis Medicine & Life Sciences
Motor Neurons Medicine & Life Sciences
Hyaluronic Acid Medicine & Life Sciences
Diaphragm Medicine & Life Sciences
Hyaluronoglucosaminidase Medicine & Life Sciences
Atopic Dermatitis Medicine & Life Sciences

Network Recent external collaboration on country level. Dive into details by clicking on the dots.

Projects 2011 2020

Research Output 1989 2019

limbs (animal)
computed tomography
p38 Mitogen-Activated Protein Kinases

Use of intravitreal injection of gentamicin in 71 horses with equine recurrent uveitis

Launois, T., Gonzalez Hilarion, L. M., Barbe, F., Leurquin, C., Bihin, B., Hontoir, F., Dugdale, A. & Vandeweerd, J-M., 2019, In : Journal of Equine Veterinary Sciences. 17 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalArticle

Activities 1994 2018

In vitro effects of BCR-ABL TKIs on endothelial cell survival and functions

Hélène Haguet (Speaker), Jonathan Douxfils (Speaker), Christian Chatelain (Speaker), Carlos Graux (Speaker), François Mullier (Speaker), Jean-Michel Dogne (Speaker)
9 Feb 2018

Activity: Talk or presentation typesOral presentation


Docteur Honoris Causa

Yves Poumay (Recipient), 29 May 2012

Prize: National/international honour

Student theses

Animal models of mid-cervical spinal contusion : are they clinically-relevant ?

Author: Michel, S., 2014

Supervisor: Nicaise, C. (Supervisor), Saberi Minooee, K. (External person) (Jury), Abeloos, L. (External person) (Jury) & Bondue, B. (External person) (Jury)

Student thesis: Master typesMaster

Barrier alterations in a reconstructed epidermis as a model for atopic dermatitis

Author: De Vuyst, E., 20 Dec 2016

Supervisor: Poumay, Y. (Supervisor), Lambert De Rouvroit, C. (Co-Supervisor), Michiels, C. (President), Gillet, J. (Jury), Brandner, J. (External person) (Jury), Salmon, M. (External person) (Jury) & Nikkels, A. F. (External person) (Jury)

Student thesis: Doc typesDoctor of Biomedical and Pharmaceutical Sciences

Caractérisation de l'expression et des fonctions de TMEM45A dans les kératinocytes épidermiques humains normaux

Author: Hayez, A., 29 Sep 2015

Supervisor: Poumay, Y. (Supervisor), Michiels, C. (Co-Supervisor), Chainiaux, F. (Jury), De Backer, O. (President), Hamer, I. (Jury), Dumoutier, L. (External person) (Jury) & Lamartine, J. (External person) (Jury)

Student thesis: Doc typesDoctor of Biomedical and Pharmaceutical Sciences