Organizer : CECI

EU is making lots of effort to develop a World Class Supercomputing Ecosystem in Europe. The EuroHPC Joint Undertaking, for example, will allow the EU and participating countries to coordinate their efforts and pool their resources with the objective of deploying in Europe world-class exascale supercomputers. Belgium is also taking part in this effort, among others via its participation to the LUMI-consortium. The LUMI (Large Unified Modern Infrastructure) consortium countries are Finland, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Iceland, Norway, Poland, Sweden, and Switzerland. Bringing together their unique expertise and experience, these countries and the European Commission will acquire, host and operate the LUMI pre-exascale supercomputer in Kajaani, Finland.
Period14 Jan 2021
Event typeSymposium
LocationBelgiumShow on map
Degree of RecognitionInternational